Alumni Networks Directory

York U Alumni Networks are a great way to make friends, stay connected and support your alma mater. Networks can be based on geographic location, college and faculty association or common interest.

See below for a list of existing York alumni networks. If you’re interested in joining one of our networks or volunteering your time to help run one, please contact the individual listed for more information.

College or Faculty

Founders College Alumni

Contact: Joanne Huy (BES '15)
Email: yufcan@yorku.ca

McLaughlin College Alumni Network

Contact: Nick Ebel (BA ’10)
Email: nicholasebel@hotmail.com

New College Alumni Chapter (NCAC)

Contact: Samita Vasudeva (BAS ’08)
Email: info.ncac@gmail.com

Stong College Alumni Network

Contact: Steve Dranitsaris (BA ’73)
Email: yuscan@yorku.ca

Vanier College Alumni Network

Contact: Ann Le (BA ’14)
Email:  vanier.alumni@gmail.com

Winters College Alumni Network

Contact: Nikolaos Markakis (BFA ’13)
Email: yuwcan@yorku.ca

Social Work Alumni Network

Contact: Chris Pimento, (BA ’91, BSW ‘02)
Email: chris.pimento@ontario.ca

Nursing Alumni Network

Contact: Danny Wang (BSCN ‘17)
Email: dannywang94@hotmail.com

Disaster and Emergency Management Alumni Network

Contact: Sharon Chisholm (BA ’10, MDEM ‘15)
Email: sharon.chisholm@gmail.com

Discipline or Interest

Basketball Alumni Network

Contact: Romeo Callegaro (BA ’76)
Email: calcasa@sympatico.ca

Geography Alumni Network

Contact: Lisa Oliveira (MA ’04)
Email: geogalum@yorku.ca

Las Nubes Alumni Network

Contact: Monica Pescador (BES ’09)
Email: monica.pescador@gmail.com

Masters in HR Alumni Group

Contact: Monika Monga
Email: mhralum@yorku.ca

MES York University Planning Alumni Committee (MYPAC)

Contact: Adam Zendel (BA '08, MES '13)
Email: mypac@yorku.ca

Peace by PEACE Alumni Network

Contact: Liam Bekirsky (BA ’18)
Email: liam.bekirsky@gmail.com

Science Alumni Network

Contact: Sue McCall (PhD ’92)
Email: yorkusciencealumni@gmail.com

York Football 5th Quarter Club

Contact: Bart Zemanek (BA ’87, MSc ’10)
Email: bzemanek@yorku.ca

Regional

Hong Kong Alumni Network

Contact: Chris Wee (BSc ’89)
Email: yuaahk@yahoo.com

Other Alumni Office Contacts

Glendon Alumni Network

Contact: Mireille Millette
Email: mireille.millette@glendon.yorku.ca

Glendon-Montreal Alumni Network

Contact: Nicholas Torti (BA ‘12 )
Email: n.torti@gmail.com

Glendon-Ottawa Alumni Network

Contact: Chairmaine Bene (BA ’06)
Email: charmbbene@gmail.com

York University Faculty of Environmental Studies (FES)

Contact: Jennifer Ferdinands (BAS ’08, BA ’11)
Email: jsferdin@yorku.ca

York University Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (LA&PS)

Contact: Stefanie Rosar
Email: srosar@yorku.ca